Our Executive Committee consists of five people, who have been elected by the PSAD members.


Jane Speight, MSc PhD CPsychol FBPsS

Foundation Director: Australian Centre for Behavioural Research in Diabetes, Diabetes Victoria

Professor of Behavioural and Social Research in Diabetes, Deakin University

📍 Melbourne, Australia
Email: jspeight@acbrd.org.au
Twitter: @janespeight @ACBRD
Bio: https://acbrd.org.au/jane-speight/

ORCID: 0000-0002-1204-6896


Jackie Sturt, PhD

Professor of Behavioural Medicine in Nursing and Faculty Lead for Research Mentorship: Florence Nightingale Faculty of Nursing, Midwifery & Palliative Care, Kings College London.

📍 London, United Kingdom
Email: jackie.sturt@kcl.ac.uk
Twitter: https://twitter.com/jackie_sturt
Bio: https://www.kcl.ac.uk/people/jackie-sturt

ORCID: 0000-0003-1281-1401

Honorary Secretary

Rossella Messina, PhD, PsyD

Research Fellow, Unit of Hygiene and Public Health, Department of Biomedical and Neuromotor Sciences, Alma Mater Studiorum University of Bologna.

📍 Bologna, Italy
Email: psadresearchgroup@gmail.com
ORCID: 0000-0001-5526-9769

Honorary Treasurer

Debbie Cooke, PhD

Postgraduate Research Director, School of Health Sciences, Faculty of Health & Medical Sciences, University of Surrey.

📍 Guildford, Surrey, United Kingdom
Email: d.cooke@surrey.ac.uk
Bio: https://www.surrey.ac.uk/people/debbie-cooke
ORCID: 0000-0003-1944-7905

Committee Member

Andreia Mocan, PhD

Clinical psychologist, Center for Diabetes, Nutrition, and Metabolic Diseases, County Hospital, Cluj.

📍 Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Email: andreiamocan@gmail.com

Past Chairs of the PSAD


Prof Frank Snoek

VU University Medical Center, The Netherlands


Prof Norbert Hermanns

Research Institute of the Diabetes Academy, Germany


Prof Frans Pouwer

Tilburg University, The Netherlands


Prof Arie Nouwen

Middlesex University, United Kingdom